Return to the Forbidden Planet
Tuesday 2nd March to Saturday 6th March 2010
Dorking Halls

Synopsis On a stormy night way back in the winter of 2009, mad scientist Doctor Prospero worked late in his laboratory, aided only by his wife, Gloria, as he developed the elusive formula with which he would change the world. The apparently faithful Gloria, however, duped him and sent him off into hyper-space in an old spacecraft. Unknown to Gloria, her infant daughter, Miranda, slumbered peacefully in the craft and was now catapulted light years into the future in her father's company. Fifteen years later, a routine survey flight under the command of the chisel-jawed Captain Tempest leaves earth's orbit with a new Science Officer aboard - a hard and bitter woman. As a shower of meteorites hits the ship, the Science Officer flees, and the craft is pulled inexorably towards the plant D'Illyria - the Forbidden Plant. The adventure begins.
Production Team and Cast
Director Gail Lowe
Producer Graham Fellingham, Stuart Yeatman
Musical Director James Hadden
Captain Tempest John Sherringham
Dr Prospero Arnie Field
Ariel Jon Bingham
Cookie Elliott Griffiths
Science Officer Sasha Silver
Bosun Arras James Coring
Navigation Officer Hannah Simpson
Miranda Stephanie Napier
Newscaster Sandra Grant
Dee Zaster Tracey Brammar
Paula Muscle Laraine Dix
Millie Keywey Kate Chapman
Luna Tick Faith Race
Pearl E White Sarah Robinson
Foxy Trot Siobhan Ames
Shandy Lear Penny Charles
Izzie Sloshed Kit Mei Kong
Eileen Dover Anna Tippelt
Justine Tyme Kirsty Heard
Al Shukup Daniel Bickerdike
Kev N Spacey Dave Rice
Ray Gunn Gary Staff
Dr Si Yanide Simon Mathews
Ohh Ahh Baby Poppy Hadden
Stage Manager Stuart Yeatman
Marketing David Burton
Props Lucy Mathews, Anne Oyston
Costumes Joy Frazer, Janet Chapman, Lynda Ayling
Additional Info Band:
James Hadden
David Goodall
Mark Heppel
Simon Fellingham
Jo Cullen
Rehearsal Pianist: William White
Show Committee:
David Burton
Faith Race
John Lee
Tony Pike
Richard Pike
Marc Thomas
Alex Wilkie
Production Secretary: Faith Race
Set Designer: Stuart Yeatman
Lighting Design: Marc Thomas
Lighting Operation:
Marc Thomas
Tony Pike
Richard Pike
Mike Bradbury
Tom Baldwin
Sound Systems: StuSound
Sound: Stuart Vaughan assisted by Jo Epps
Costume Suppliers: Arial Theatre Company
Make-Up: Siobhan Ames
Photography: Alex Wilkie, Stuart Yeatman
Front of House Manager: Nigel Gibbons
Programme: Squiggle Design

Contacts Graham Fellingham and Stuart Yeatman
This amateur production is presented by arrangement with Joseph Weinberger

© Dorking DDOS, Green Room Theatre, Dorking, RH4 1SG
Web Design and Development by Simon Mathews - Please note: This website requires your browser to have JavaScript and cookies enabled to work correctly.
This site has multiple contributors and as a result DDOS cannot be held responsible for the content.

For any queries about the website please contact